Stop TB Partnership

Selection Criteria, Committee, and Ceremony

Selection Criteria

  • The nominee's vision for ending TB.
  • The nominee’s contribution to raising the profile of TB, their role in policy change and their ability to involve the people they represent in a shared sense of purpose and optimism towards ending TB.
  • The extent to which the Kochon Prize 2018 will contribute to furthering work towards ending TB.

Selection Committee is composed of:

Mr Timur Abdullaev
Stop TB Partnership Board Member

Dr Kenneth Castro
Clinical Assistant Professor, Emory University School of Public Health
United States of America

Dr Paula Fujiwara
Scientific Director, International Union Against Tuberculosis and Lung Disease

Mr. Woo Young Soo
Executive Director, Kochon Foundation
Republic of Korea

Dr Mel Spigelman
President and CEO, Global Alliance for TB Drug Development
Co-Chair, Working Group on New TB Drugs
United States of America

Award Announcement and Ceremony

The 2018 Kochon Prize will be announced and awarded during the 49th UNION World Conference on Lung Health, The Hague, The Netherlands, 24-27 October 2018.